With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree?

In the 21st century, there are various ways of communication that enables people to commute with each other all around the world. Due to this development in social networks, one can easily make new friends online rather than spending time alone and looking out for a company. Therefore, I agree with the statement that people will never be lonely and will always have new people to interact with. The advent of the internet has greatly impacted our social life. It enables us to stay in contact with our family members and friends so that we can never feel isolated. For instance, there are different applications such as Whatsapp, Skype and many more through which people can talk to their loved ones in seconds sitting miles away. This has made our lives simpler as anyone can approach their own people in no time. For example, in the time of urgency, we can connect to the friend and loves ones immediately. Therefore with the advent of online social communication networks being easily accessible, it is a virtue for being connected always rather than spending time alone. This development has also allowed us to expand our social network worldwide. The applications like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram allows us to explore the people with the same interest or with different personality so, making new friends has become easier. It is a boon for the people who are extroverts and want to connect to people. With new people, one can learn different things about their culture, personality and interests. Hence, this helps to increase our knowledge and open our level of thinking. To conclude, yes, with these online platforms it is easy to commute with others and feel connected rather than feeling unwanted or isolated. It has not only improved our relations but also given us the platform to expand our social network and make new friends worldwide.