With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree??

In this era of digitalization and high-speed internet, nowadays, communicating with anyone, anywhere in the world has become a matter of few clicks. Moreover, with the advancement in technology, the usage of social media platforms has had significant growth in the past few years. Hence, we can now never be alone by connecting and making numerous friends throughout the world. I strongly agree with this statement and shall discuss it in the coming paragraphs. With increasing competition in life, it has become more of a rat race and people barely have time to meet their family members, friends and relatives. However, even while being occupied with work, social networking applications provide the advantage to stay connected with everyone, besides their unavailability. For instance, one can work and have conversations with multiple people through messages, both at the same time. Social networking applications, provide us with the luxury to not only communicate within our circle but also with new people and make new friends. It gives us a platform to get to know people of our professional and personal interests, with ease and with convenience. For example, one can look for a group online to connect with, to stay updated with information of his interest. However, excessive usage of online networking to communicate over a long time can make a person introvert in real life, the ease to communicate, gather knowledge and develop gives a lot more opportunities to grow in person. To conclude, with no time boundation, and numerous networking options and easy to approach platform, one always has someone or the other to talk to, and can never be alone.