Some people believe that cell phones should be for personal use only; others, however, feel cell phones should be used mostly for work.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion. ​

In the era of globalization and modern technologies, advanced IT appliances have been utilized more frequently than it used to be in the past. Many inhabitants consider that this tendency has beneficial impact on a daily life, whereas others believe this situation should be avoided. The objective of this essay is to examine whether mobile phones ought to be applied for personal purposes or must be used for job only. On the one hand, high – tech innovations have made individual’s life much unpretentious in terms of communication. In other words, in the contemporary world people can interact with each other via the Internet, whereas this occasion used to be impossible in the past. For instance, social networks such as Twitter, Facebook and Instagram do assist people not only to chat, but also make video calls for free of charge. Consequently, residents have a right to do whatever they want with their mobile phones, as it is their personal property. On the other hand, due to the fact that smartphones can be addictive as well as time – confusing, it ought to be utilized for working purposes. In other quarters, social networking sites are able to interrupt individual’s focus on his/her particular job. To set an example, the vast majority of employers allow their employees to use cell phones mostly for work, as chatting and talking with someone by phone can disturb laborers’ attention from work. Hence, this does not lead specialists to promotion on their jobs’, even in the worst case they may be axed. To sum up, all aforementioned points illustrate that although disabling applying cell phones may increase productivity at a workplace, it is vitally important to keep the balance and use cell phones moderately both at home and at the office.