All students should study art and music in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art and music have always played a paramount role in society. But why is it so necessary to spend hours in order to teach children, telling about musicians and artists? In this essay, I will explain why I suppose that these two subjects actually pave the future path of success for a child. First and foremost, I believe that both, art and music, heavily contribute to the ability of children to be creative. Indeed, these two exposures shape children ’s brains and allow them to think differently. During art or music classes at school, for example, occasionally children are asked to create a new piece of art, this activity, in turn, forces the brain to work and come up with new ideas. After, the same brain processes are needed in virtually every job. Hence, such class works create great opportunities for children to develop creative skills. Another factor that I would like to emphasise in favour of the inclusion of art and music in school programs is that art can help to expand attention span. In fact, this idea of a long-lasting engagement has been embraced by many authorities and scientists. In essence, while a child is looking at a piece of artwork, for instance, he could spend hours and hours just staring at paintings since this is often a captivating scene. Therefore, the ability to concentrate and to be focused for a long time is evolving, and it means that in the future it would be easier to tackle different tasks at work. In conclusion, it is no wonder that music and art are still relevant nowadays. Although many people understate its relevance, I think that it yields significant benefits associated with developing a broad and diverse imagination and skill of staying focused.