For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Currently, society is showing more and more interest in science and technology, than in art. This phenomenon is facilitated by a number of reasons and the governments should take certain measures to solve it. New inventions and scientific discoveries are the main engines of technological progress. In a digital age, it is much more difficult for many people to imagine their life without electricity and modern gadgets than without paintings and sculptures. Moreover, craftsmanship does not get sufficient support from the government. Most of those who are engaged in creative activities receive a small salary and are forced to look for additional work for themselves. For instance, in my,homeland it is quite common that artists have work that is completely unrelated to creative activity in order to support themselves. Thus, these factors are some of the possible reasons for the decline in the popularity of art. There are a number of ways to preserve culture and promote art to the masses. First, if the government creates more jobs and raises wages in this sector, it will probably encourage more people to pursue craft. Second, in order to help promote the arts, financial support for aspiring artists can be a good option. In addition, opening more art galleries, exhibitions and cultural programs can increase public's interest in art. Thus, these methods can be possible solutions to this situation and positively influence the development of culture. In conclusion, art play important role in enriching cultures all over the world. Therefore, although science and technology are gaining more and more popularity, creativity should not disappear from people`s lives.