Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Currently, more and more family representatives are becoming estranged from each other, compared to the past. In this essay, I will write about the main causes of this phenomenon and what can be done to solve it. Gadgets and a high emphasis on study or work are some of the possible reasons why there are fewer close-knit household. Many people tend to spend their free time at the computer, rather than being surrounded by relatives. For example, when my family members are at home, they usually sit in different rooms at the computer and do not talk to each other. However, not only do modern technologies affect family relationships, but also the relevance in obtaining education and building a career. For instance, children may sit for a long time at textbooks while their parents stay late at work. It is quite common that busy people do not even have the opportunity to dine with their families, which also has a negative impact. In order to solve this problem, society can reconsider their priorities and replace computer devices with communication with relatives. Quite often, people have many things to do that do not play a big role in their life and which could be done without. Therefore, if they exclude unnecessary activities from their daily routine, they will probably get time for their household. Besides, avoiding gadgets will likely contribute strengthen relationships between family representatives. For instance, my friend has decided to interact more with his parents and cut down on spending time at the computer. This led to the fact that his family became closer and much more friendly than before. In conclusion, relatives become strangers to each other for a number of reasons. However, there are possible solutions to return intimacy to household members, if they give up unnecessary tasks and spend more time with their families.