Computer games and films containing violence are popular today. Some people think that these are harmful for our society and the government should ban them. Other argue that such games and films are fine for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, computer games and films that contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they are harmful to society and should be banned by the government. Others think they are just a form of entertainment. This essay will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On one the hand, violent games and movies can have a negative impact, especially on the young generation. Watching or playing violent content regularly may make children more aggressive or less sensitive to real-life violence. For example, some studies have shown a link between violent video games and increased aggressive behaviour in teenagers. Individuals who support banning these forms of entertainment believe that removing them would lead to a safer and more peaceful society. On the other hand, many societies argue that these games and films are harmless if used properly. They believe that most people can tell the difference between fiction and reality. For them, violent content is just a way to relax and enjoy a story or challenge. For instance, millions of the population play shooting games or watch action movies without becoming violent. They also think it is the responsibility of parents to monitor what their children watch or play, not the government. In conclusion, while violent content can be risky for some humans, a complete ban is not the solution. Instead, governments should focus on age restrictions and better education for parents and children. That way, people can enjoy entertainment safely without negative effects on society.