Rich countries often give money to poorer countries,but it does not solve poverty. Therfore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Providing monetary support to undeveloped countries by developed nations has become increasingly popular. However, some people claim that financial aid can not mitigate their impoverishment and hence they should be given other types of help. This essay will argue why financial aid is entirely necessary in assisting poor countries despite some drawbacks. People have always been sceptical that the government of poor nations would exploit the money provided by developed states. They hold the view that the authorities would use this money in organising political campaigns and other governmental needs rather than investing in public education and health care services. For instance, in countries like Syria, the money received from developed states is used in buying weapons and not for public necessities. These instances, have instilled fear in public. On the other hand, reducing the cost of importing and exporting as well as encouraging industrial development would be more effective as this would lead to more employment opportunities. Thus it is clear that financial aid alone does not solve poverty. Despite this, money is the most convenient way of assisting undeveloped nations. These funds can be used to develop educational and health care sectors. For example, if more public schools and hospitals are inaugurated then unprivileged citizens would have proper access to education and medical treatment. Consequently, illiteracy and lack of medical care would no longer be the reason for their poverty. Moreover, financial support can be very efficient when countries are suffering from the aftereffects of natural disasters. In these cases, funds can be used to rebuild infrastructures, regrow crops and provide clean water and sanitation to people. Therefore,it us apparent that monetary support is the most effective form of assistance. To conclude, sometimes due to exploitation of funds by politicians, it might not reduce impoverishment, but still the benefits provided by monetary assistance is unrivalled. Hence, I completely disagree that other forms of help is better than money.