Today, the high sale of popular consumer goods reflects the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, with the significant increase in the number of producers of various goods, not only do buyers have difficulty in choosing the product but there is competition between producers to convince the buyers for buying their products. And here advertising plays an important role, the public believes that they buy products in the influence of advertising. I agree with this point to some extent but most public buy goods not because of adverts but because they need the produce. On one hand, producers are using different advertising techniques to lure buyers into buying different goods. There are so many different adverts around us like billboards with catchy slogans, discounts, campaigns and advertising with influential people like actors and sportsmen. They are paying a very hefty amount to actors and sportsmen to endorse their products and to some extent,some people are getting influenced by this advertisement. For example, whenever we go to any mall or the supermarket where a variety of branded products is available we always choose the product we have seen on TV advertisements or on billboards. This specifically works for the rich class crowd in buying fashion products or jewellery but it doesn’t work for the poor and middle-class crowd in buying products for necessary needs. On the other hand, the intensive sale of growth of people ’s main consumer goods is the reason for increased need for them. The role of advertisement is confined to only choose the correct products among them and not persuade them to buy the unnecessary product from them. When it comes t the vital goods for living whether rich or poor do not pay attention to the adverts they just buy them. In conclusion, I think advertisements play an important role only for some rich people to buy certain products but the remaining people buy the products according to their needs and not by the influence of advertising.