Some people believe that it is better to get advice from old people compared to youg people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Life puts people in some situation where it is inevitable to receive different kinds of advice from people of different age group. It is commonly believed that receiving advice from older generation is better than receiving it from younger ones. I disagree with this statement, however, I think receiving advice from different age group completely depends on the type of advice and experience of people on the subject. Firstly, deciding of whether an advice should be received from a younger or an older person could depend on the type of advice. In other words, a young person may provide advice related to his field of expertise, while an older person can give from his perspective of expertise. For instance, if someone want to know about the function of the latest iphone 12 pro, it would be better to ask a younger person. On the other hand, if someone wants to know about any traditional skills or problems related to work it might be better to ask an older colleague than asking a fresher or new joinee. Therefore, it can be said that taking an advice depends on the subject type. Secondly, receiving advice also depend on the experience of the person in certain fields. This means, age is just a number if the person does not have enough experience of the subject, his advice might not help. For example, someone is in his 50’s and does not have any kids while someone in his 30’s with 3 kids, it would be better idea to receive advice about raising a baby from the person with 3 kids even though he is younger. Thus, taking advice surely depends on the experience of the person on the specific subject. In conclusion, it is always expected that people would require receiving advice in their life for many things. This essay argued that it is not necessary that receiving advice from an older person is always better than receiving it from the younger counterparts; however, it proved that taking advice does not depend on the age group rather it depends on the type of advice and experience of the person on the subject.