Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether those who were in prison and then become good citizens are the best people to take to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime or not is a matter of debate nowadays. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this opinion due to the reasons mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, it is true that talking with those who were in prison and then became nice residents can bring about several considerable benefits for youngsters. Firstly, they can exactly tell students about the harsh life in jail. Therefore, adolescents can gain better knowledge about the consequence of being a prisoner. Additionally, talking with people who used to offend laws can help teenagers to understand clearly about the regret feeling when making this kind of mistake. This leads to they will have a deeper thought before doing anything in their life, especially something inappropriate. On the other hand, I believe that students' awareness of the disadvantages of offending the laws can also be enhanced by talking with other kinds of people. First and foremost, we can not abandon parents out of this activity. Specifically, they are individuals having the biggest impact on children, as a result, it is completely ideal for kids to listen to their parents about the drawbacks of committing a crime. Besides, teachers also can be considered a wonderful type to talk about this issue. The reason lies in the fact that they can easily perform this sensitive information by modern teaching methods. Therefore, students are going to have no difficulty absorbing this knowledge. In a nutshell, those who have been in jail is a good type to talk with adolescents about the drawbacks of breaking the laws; but I think there is no one best kind to do this as different groups of adults need to share at the same time.