All students should study art and music in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the value of art and music classes in high school has been acknowledged by educational experts in modern society, many people believe that art and music should be compulsory classes. I support this idea because art and music classes help high school students to develop skills that academic subjects do not. To begin with, art classes should be required in high school because they allow students to express their emotions. Many students have reported that art is the way they express complex ideas that they have no other way to communicate to others. For example, in other academic classes, there is no opportunity for students to express their emotions in an appropriate way. Since art classes offer students an alternative to academic subjects, art classes can be beneficial to many students. Therefore, it is clear that the high school curriculum should include art classes as a basic requirement. Moreover, music classes should be mandatory because they provide students with a chance to discover unknown talents. Since students spend most of their time at school learning traditional subjects like math and science, students who have artistic talent may not have a chance to discover this ability. In this respect, making music classes compulsory will ensure that students receive a well-rounded education that prepares them for their future. Therefore, even if students do not have artistic talent, participating in music classes in high school should be required. To sum up, it is undeniable that art and music classes should be included in the high school curriculum because they allow students to express their emotions and find their talents.