In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

It is a discussable concern that a lot of highly qualified graduates can’t get a job in some countries. There are innumerable and different reasons for every nation, particularly the developing countries this situation is still worse than the wealthy countries. I will explain the actual job getting problems to face good graduates in my country. Firstly, in Mongolia, the progress of the HR field in our country has just begun to develop into the world’s standards recently. It seems that there isn’t any efficient, usable and holistic human resource system that can interconnect between employees and employers. Thus, now the real situation in looking for a job is that most graduates search for work through their relatives and friends. It is mean that if you haven’t a good network and relatives, you couldn’t get a job with a high salary and good prospects. For instance, in my case, before my friend assisted to contact me to my current employer, I had got a job through my parents’ friend. Secondly, universities in Mongolia don’t assist students in the job -hunting process. Graduates have to find a suitable company or employers by themselves because job proposals aren’t almost delivered to students before their graduation due to the fact that their universities don’t inform and propose them to employers. Therefore, I think educational organizations should increase their role in job searching. For instance, it can help to start early the process of job -searching. As early starting it, learners can expand job selections and they are able to find their dream work. It is a potential way to drop the number of unemployed highly graduated students. To conclude, improvements in the HR sector are a necessary thing for good graduates who are looking for work and supports from colleges as well as universities will be crucial for early starting job -hunting processes.