Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others belive that chikdren who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this cutting age era, some individuals believe that child should be encouraged to compete with other children, while other argue that they should grow up without competing with others. Infact they should learn how to cooperate, which can lead them to get success. From my perspective, encouraging competition from early age can be more beneficial because nowadays almost all work need a great effort and competing with others make them achieve great things in life. To embark on. many projects at work require employees to work in teams. I believe that to get good results, person should be able to cooperate with group of people to accomplish a common goal. However, I understand that being a alone good team player does not make a person an valuable employee or a successful person. To achieve a particular result, everyone in a group should be cooperative. Epitome of cooperative work are team sports such as cricket, football and rugby. On the other hand, competition helps a juvenile to gain extraordinary success in life. Moreover, there is a ample evidence to suggest that motivate teenagers to compete and not be afraid of losing proliferating their chances of getting success or becoming a pioner. Furthermore in my openion, they may grow up to become a person like Elon Musk, who is willing to experiment and not afraid to fail to stay ahead of his competitors, if they try to compete with other individuals. To recapitulate, it is true that being a cooperative person can be advantageous in teamwork as well as in teamsports in life but I firmly believe that competitiveness is an even more important person quality in life since it is a signal whether a child would achieve greatness in the future.