In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

With constant increasing prices in the housing market, many people nowadays prefer hiring their house to purchasing them instantly. In order to provide an insight of this matter, this essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of renting a home, thus expecting to help readers make a better decision. It is irrefutable that living in a rental house can help people to have a better finance, especially for those who have a stable salary. While it requires a huge amount of money in a moment to afford to stay in their personal house, they only need to maintain their income to loan a house without having a strong financial background. For instance, many people feel uncomfortable to purchase a new house since they have to buy not only a suitable residence, but also furniture such as beds, couches or television. Conversely, if a person decides to live in a rental place, he will neither have to spend a lot of money on a house nor pick up those furniture since they are already available, which helps him to spare money for further uses. However, many downsides that should be mentioned such as the uncertainty in living. For those who are loaning a house, they have to constantly face a risk of being expelled since the owners may have different purposes on how to use their property. Therefore, it might not be an ideal condition to start a family. Moreover, because it is not their property, they cannot change the structure of the house to fit their situation without the permission of the owners, which is inconvenient in many cases, such as building entertaining equipment for their children. In essence, despite the disadvantages that hiring a house may have, it is undeniable to conclude that renting a house is suitable for people who do not afford to pay a lot of money instantly and only have a stable income, such as labour workers.