Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When it comes to jobs people seem to have different opinions on them. Some think that it’s more important to have a good income, whereas others think that the salary doesn’t matter as long as you work on something that you really like. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and give my opinion on this matter. Firstly, there are adults that prioritise the salary when applying for a job. They think that without a steady income it would be really difficult to create a family and do what you want to do with your life, moreover, there would be no point in working when you’re still not independent. For example, there are some people that do not take the job even when they really need it if they are not willing to pay them what they deserve. There are others, however, that choose to work where they feel they would enjoy it the most, even though it’s not paid well. In fact, for some adults working doesn’t have any meaning if you’re not doing something you really love. For example, a friend decided not to take a job because she felt like she would have had to pretend every day since she did not like the position. In my opinion, the most important thing is how you feel. There is nothing worse than doing something you don’t like, and considering you have to work for a long time, the best choice would be to choose something that makes you happy and fulfilled. In conclusion, there are contrasting opinions when it comes to jobs, but I believe that you have to choose based on what you love and not based on the pay.