All students should study art and music in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As they say, Music and art are the soul of life. From the chirping of birds in the morning to walls with mesmerising paintings, art and music are etched to our daily routine. Something so intricate, thus requires our special effort and attention to get inculcated in the lives of our students. Religiously speaking, the chanting of prayers and the different patterns made on the floor are not only asethetic to watch but also an important landmark of our culture. Secondaly Secondary, art and music have been a contant content employer since ancient era. From the era of classical musical to now hip hop, from kathak to salsa and from patterns on the floors to the beautiful paintings on the walls, we have witnessed changing trends but what has remain contant constant is the value and pride of the artist. Art and music have also endowed as with scientific knowledge. The intricacies of architecture, the power of sound energy and the use of patterns and postures have given a new vision to the human mind. Besides its role in our health and lifestyle ranging from morning meditation to exercise and busting stress cannot be forgotten. Thus, teaching students art and music will give them a more fulfilling life and additional skills to ponder to.