Some believe that education success is based on good teachers and others believe that it depends upon student’s attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion with relevant example

The academic performance of a student is a complex phenomenon with a host of factors. A segment of society is convinced that whether students succeed academically or not fully depends on a teacher. Others, however, believe that students ' attitudes to lessons play a more important role. Although teachers play an important role in ensuring academic success, I believe that students ' attitude is decisive. To commence, undoubtedly, teachers should have certain skills and knowledge in order to impart the information to learners. In other words, an intelligent teacher should know how to provide lessons in a way so that all children in a class with different academic performances understood the topic. For instance, teachers can provide lessons combining different teaching methods to make sure that students understood the topic. Without a specific approach to conducting lessons, and sufficient knowledge, pupils may get confused, or get the wrong information, this, in turn, may reflect on their academic performance. However, pupils' attitude towards lessons is more important when it comes to studying well. In a class with 40 juveniles, all pupils have different performances, even though they all have the same teacher. Obviously, this is because all of them have different approaches to their lessons. In order to succeed academically, learners, for example, should do their homework in a timely manner, be disciplined and put extra effort to study more. In contrast, some students do not want to study even though they are pushed by their teachers. To conclude, having discussed both arguments, I believe that mentorship provided by teachers is certainly important. Nonetheless, children cannot study well only because their teacher is good. Academic success mainly depends upon learners' attitudes.