In some countries, there is not enough respect for elderly people. What are the causes of this? Suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, less respect is given to the old. The reasons and possible solutions, in my personal view, will be provided in this essay. As far as I can see, the fading emotion connection among people is the most fundamental reason for the decreasing respect shown for the elderly. This cooling link in the era of telecommunication naturally uncovers the other side of human beings, which seems more rational but actually more interest-driven under the burden of the social world. Based on the terrifying mindset, the elderly citizens, who are far more incompetent to create value, are easily considered nonsense. To be worse, diseases and weakness, which may bring noise, mess, and heavier burden for the younger persons in their mind, are pushing the senior into a situation with quarrels, apathy, and disregard. Such a miserable condition will be faced by everyone when they get old, and the solutions for it should be properly figured out. Considering the basic phenomenon with estrange correlations, education should pay more attention to strengthening the bond in each family, for example, by reducing the load of homework and advocating more outdoor activities for family members. Then citizens would deeply root the family bond since childhood. And from the burden perspective, our government should take actions to enhance the welfare of the retired group and increase the funds for elderly care so that the youngsters would be less likely to disgrace the senior due to so called less valuable thinking. In conclusion, the cooling emotional bond of people is the most crisis cause of elderly disrespect. And more educational methods to strengthen family bonds and more official supports for the old group are potentially effective approaches.