In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

The mortality rate has been fallen drastically over the years thanks to the developments. This essay suggests that the long life could lead to the problems like unemployment, overpopulation and suggests that retirement age should be reviewed and health services must be made cheaper or free for the elderly. The impacts that adults might have to deal with because of ever-increasing life expectancy are the unemployment rate and hospitals being getting occupied. This is because longer a person with experience and knowledge will work, it will make it difficult for young adults to penetrate through and get a job. As there are more chances of getting ill or attract a disease in old age which, literally, become the reason hospitals run out of space for patients. For instance, data shows during the epidemic in 2020, 90 per cent of patients in the care centre were of age more than 60. However, These flaws can be corrected if the retirement age for a person drops down and the government pays them a pension after getting retired for family support. In addition, to solve the issue of hospitals, the number of health care centres must be increased as health is the most significant thing in everyone's life. For example, early retirement will provide them with the chance to enjoy their life and spend some quality time with their partners which become difficult with the job. Moreover, by that time they will be getting a pension and have money saved in their banks these things will make them worry-free. To conclude, to get life to the fullest is everyone's right and to be free from diseases is the blessing everyone wants. Although, the decreasing mortality rate is causing problems these flaws have solutions if implemented well.