Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language is the primary tool for communication. Each year, several languages start to be lost. Some individuals claim that fewer languages would make life easier. Besides, this condition may produce some cultural issues that make it more complicated rather than make the connections easier. I tend to agree with this opinion to a great because of the conversation though I acknowledge the value of cultural perspectives. On the one hand, having lower languages would simplify conservation globally. Language barriers often reduce the exchange of ideas and create misunderstandings. If fewer languages were spoken, it would promote more interaction, as the conversation would be smoother, and the sharing of any kind of information would be more efficient. For instance, while debating on political and economic collaborations, one specified language would be better for accuracy and promote faster communication. Furthermore, students would also benefit greatly from fewer languages. For example, especially studying abroad would be easier, as individuals would not need to learn multiple languages to adapt to a new environment. In this case, the decline of some lesser-known languages may create beneficial and practical performance for any kind of purpose. On the other hand, languages are a significant part of cultural heritage. Each language reflects unique traditions, stories, and ways of thinking. For instance, the Turkish expresses its cultural background and provides cultural connections not in terms of language but also, in food and religious ways. The extinction of a language often means the loss of these cultural identities for communities, which can lead to a decline in the diversity of cultures. In conclusion, while a reduction in the number of languages might facilitate global communication and cooperation, for cultural identities and heritages, I think that it is crucial to balance between convenience and cultural preservation.