With the advent of social media, more people are getting their news online instead of from print media. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for people who read news online.

Nowadays, most people take the advangate of keeping up with the world through social media rather than reading newspapers. I think that new channels for information transfer are both beneficial and risky and in this essay I am going to discuss both pros and cons. On the one hand, eliminating printed paper from our lives will help us to reduce paper waste and be up to dated Change the form of the verb date show examples faster. The news that is published in internet can reach to its targeted audience within seconds, without harming the nature. As an example I remember my grandmother's small shop, where she used to sell newspapers. Year by year the amount of sold magazines and and newspapers was reducing and it was quite noticable that moden paper news are not attractive anymore. Even one of the loyal clients said that there is no sense to spend money on the things, that are already available for free. Yes, this is true, modern news is free, fast, accessible and quite attractive. On the other hand, having a trustworthy source is crucial. In social media everyone can creat, post and share articles. There are also certain groups that produce fake news, in order to score some views, therefore having a reliable source is essential. In order to support my idea, I would like to bring an example based on my own experience. Two years ago I have decided to cut off paper reading and switch into internet articles. Right before the exams, my search enginue came up with an article, which turned out to be fake. Before I knew about it I failed my exam. This is to say, that printed materials are more accurate. To sum up, I want to highlight that both paper and online channel news have their own benefits and inconveniances inconvenience and though online media is very popular nowadays, printed articles have a long life to live. I am confident that both channels can and will be improved in the near futur.