Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local foods is environmentally and economically beneficial. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

People have different views about whether air travel should be restricted to stop air pollution. While this measure may bring about some benefits, I would argue that they are eclipsed by its drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several reasons why restricting air travel is beneficial for the air. First of all, greenhouse gas emissions released from airplanes are the main culprit of air pollution, which contributes to the destruction of the ozone layer, leading to climate change and global warming. Therefore, to tackle the issue and protect people from health risks, airplane restriction is a great idea. Secondly, the increase in the need for air travel means that the production of airplanes would rise. To produce more airplanes, it is essential to exploit more energy and natural resources; consequently, the ecosystems could be damaged gradually. If there was a reduction in air travel, it could help to limit the detrimental effects on the atmosphere and save our planet to an extent. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater drawbacks. One major minus point is that without air travel, people may experience some inconvenience as airplanes are one of the fastest and safest means of transportation. To illustrate, it takes only one to two hours to travel from VietNam to Thailand by plane, while traveling by other transport means could take more. Furthermore, air travel helps to create more job opportunities for citizens by promoting tourism and the export industry, thus boosting socio-economic development. Without air travel, the national economy would be damaged. We can take the COVID-19 situation as an example when the airline industry has to close temporarily for a very long period, which causes several negative impacts on the economy of countries around the world. To conclude, while air travel restrictions may have some positive aspects, I believe that they are outweighed by the more significant negative ones.