In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In today's advanced world, science and technology have helped all the aspects of our lives including the field of agriculture. But even with these advancements, most people around the globe do not have enough food. This essay will discuss the possible reasons for it and put forward several solutions to reduce the issue. To begin with, the predominant factors resulting in the problem are inflation and ignorance of the government. The cost of all the food items has increased drastically which made it hard for a big family to spend a lot of these basic amenities. Additionally, the government doesn't care about the people who are poor or cannot afford food. For example, a survey published in Times newspaper says fifty per cent of Indian people sleep on an empty stomach and the government shelters don't offer much help to them. Nevertheless, there are a couple of prominent solutions to tackle these problems. Firstly, the government should put an eye on the prices of food items. They should not be sold for a price higher than their MRP. For example, bread should not be sold for more than 20 rupees as it is a basic need. Secondly, the head of the government shelters should prepare enough food to feed the poor, so that people don't sleep on an empty stomach. In these ways, all the people can have enough food with the support of the government. In conclusion, the rise in prices and the government's ignorance are the two main reasons why people are going hungry. The mentioned solutions will surely help in reducing this number.