It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age.Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

To commence with, the children are tender and immature; they are unaware of what is happening in their surroundings. Henceforth, instead of sanctioning them by any sorts of means, it is necessary to make them understand about this through love and giving them proper guidance. This will not only strengthens the parent- children relationship but also turn them into good citizens. According to research study done in 2018, it was found that 40% of the people whose parents were harsh and rude during their upbringing, turned out to be involved in small and petty crimes. On the contrary, some people opine that teachers and parents should punish young children to teach them about right and wrong. So, punishments like community work, helping their parents for a certain amount of time etcetera can be given to them. This will not only give them a sense of community but also understand various aspects of life. For instance, the developed countries like USA, Canada the rebellious students are given mentioned punishments instead of expelling them to make them realise their mistakes. To conclude, giving hard punishments can have adverse effects on children mind and it could also destroy the relationship between parents and children. So, they should be taught with love and compassion but giving punishments wherever necessary