Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, few people think that the target of higher education is to acquire better opportunities, while other people trust, that such studies can be beneficial for the whole community. This essay will elaborate on both aspects further. First and foremost, university education is playing an important role for students to receive better job offers. Generally speaking, a highly educated student is always preferred for the job, as compared to the student who possess a lower degree. Scholars in universities are in regular touch with sharp and like-minded people. For example, a PhD student who has done extensive research on a subject would definitely have more ideas as compared to a B.Tech student and is likely to be hired by companies at a senior level position. On the other hand, many people debate that higher education can be used for the betterment of society as a whole. In fact, it is irrefutable that every society needs brilliant minds to restructure the community in a way that evil components are eliminated completely. This can only be done when students come up with fantastic ideas and solutions. For instance, a student in India designed the artificial legs and hands for handicapped people at a very low price, whereas the same products were being sold at an absolutely high price by multinational companies. Not only but, his small idea gave the opportunity to start his own business but also allowed poor people to afford the products which were out of reach earlier. TO conclude, Few people may consider university education as a tool to get jobs only however in my opinion, higher education is always better for individuals and society.