Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face to face teaching?

The importance of teachers in a classroom is going to get diminished in near future, as artificial intelligence is going to take their place. Personally, I oppose this idea of replacing human educators with a robot, or any other machine using artificial intelligence, because it cannot discipline a child as the former one would do. Instead, online classes, where children can learn from their homes, other than travelling to school, is a good alternative for the direct teaching technique, if required. If a robotic machine is the subject mentor of a classroom, pupil will be unafraid, and therefore give less seriousness in the study. It is observed that most of the kids generally have the basic characteristic of being naughty, and therefore they tend to talk and play inside their classrooms, and this problem will exaggerate if no human teacher is around. For example, if a robot is teaching in a classroom, children are free to fool around without any fear, as they are confident that the teacher cannot see, and scold them. This results in less knowledge gain by the kids than indented. Online learning from home, live or recorded, using the internet, with the supervision of parents, is a successful recent technique employed in the educational system, which can be used in the place of the old face-to-face manner of teacher-student education. In this case, the whole pedagogy is learnt by pupil from the comfort of their homes, with the help of the assignments and lessons given by teachers through the internet. Furthermore, their discipline as well as, study routine will be monitored by the elders at home at the same time. In the Covid-19 pandemic period of 2020, for instance, children were provided with proper education through this novel system and scholars came out with flying colours. To conclude, I would say, replacing teachers with machines, even if they are having very good fed intelligence, is a bad idea, because of its limitation to observe the pupil for their activities directly. An online study using the internet can be used as another good way if face-to-face teaching practice is to be changed.