Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at that they find most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people believe that teenagers should focus on all subjects which are part of their curriculum, others assume that they should concentrate only on the subject which interests them more. This essay will discuss, both arguments in depth; however, as per my opinion, scholars should have knowledge of all the topics at the beginning of their study for complete development. On the one hand, significant numbers of people assume that scholars ought to be concentrate on all subjects because it will provide the knowledge of each field. Moreover, the syllabus is designed by the experts which will enhance their potential for progression for higher studies and it will help in testing purposes such as, examination, internal assessments. To exemplify, in today's competitive environment a scholar should have sound knowledge of each and every field for a successful career. Therefore, children should focus on all the subjects during their teenage because at that stage they do not have the level to know what interests them more and will beneficial for their career in future. On the other side, others consider that students should focus only on the subject which interests them, as it will help them to encourage and focus on their studies. Furthermore, they will have complete expertise on that particular subject and it will be beneficial for them during their master's study. For instance, if a child wants to become an English lecturer in future, will focus majorly on the English language instead of other projects. Thus, focus on one subject will be helpful for a scholar in their higher studies. To conclude, If children focus only on one subject during their teenage they may face challenges in their later careers because at that age scholars do not have the expertise to decide their interest area. Therefore, at early age sound knowledge of all the subjects are essential. As per opinion, children should have board knowledge about each subject.