Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Part- time working teenagers are one of the controversial themes nowadays. Many people believe that adolescents should work to gain financial independence and work experiences however others are opposite in. that idea because working students have less spare time and maybe don’t concentrate on their studies. In this essay, different beliefs about this issue will be discussed. First of all, financial independence can be the result of work. If teenagers are employee can earn their own money and spent that on their needs like clothes, technological devices, books or even can save them for future needs. Furthermore, worker students could take advantage of a working experience which will be useful for their adult life. When they are in a working environment, they grow into skills like problem-solving which will be very important when they start their occupation. However, adolescents who have a job usually don’t have enough free time to relax from school and to engage in other activities and hobbies like reading, watching movies, or being a member of a sports team. Moreover, If they are employee maybe they decrease their study time and that cause to failure in their studies as they don’t have time to concentrate in their lessons. In summary, working children can be partially financial free for their family and to obtain skills for their future but on the other hand, they lose time for their leisure activities and their studies. In my point of view, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks and it is very beneficial for teenagers to have a job.