Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are more successful.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

There has been a significant divergence of opinion revolving around whether affluent people or society contributors like scientists and teachers represent for success. From my point of view, people who play a pivotal role in society are recognised as successful. First and foremost, in terms of affluent people, people refer to those with monetary power that allow them to enjoy the life to the fullest. To be specific, these people have freedom to make choices where money is a deciding factor. For instance, they could opt for whatever means of transportation when travelling, their children have more choices regarding educational institutions. Moreover, people in high society are less likely to be affected by the economic crisis. Due to the fact that they have financial security, which supports them to overcome hash condition, wealthy people become richer and more successful as a result. However, social contributors are also deemed as charismatic figures. Although they are not the wealthiest people, they have significant public influence on others. It can be exemplified by the fact that scientists and teachers are prestigious occupations in many countries. It is apparent that they have acquired a reputation in their field of interest and contribute knowledge to social development. To specify, scientists dedicate their time and effort in the laboratory and come up with solutions for various problems, thereby assisting people ’s lives. Teachers have a direct impact on students’ mindset, as a result, they receive respectation and recognition from society as well. To sum up, although people who earn a decent amount of money are those who succeed in finance, I strongly believe that social contributors deserve to be coined as successful because they offer a powerful impact on other people.