2. In today’s world of advanced science and technology, many still greatly value artists such as musicians, painters and writers.What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

In a world filled with ultimate technology, there is space for artists like musicians, painters and writers. Although science and technology offer people a fulfilling life, I suppose that there exists various aspects that science lacks in terms of nurturing the spiritual life of humans. What draws much of my attention is the role of science and technology. Firstly, science provides people with exceptional knowledge to explain life’s phenomenon. It serves as a means of satisfying curiosity and the sense of discovery of people. Furthermore, in fact, people rely enormously on technological devices these days. It is undeniable that technology has become indispensable for individuals, which proves the importance of science and technology in this modern era. Nevertheless, art people and artistic products could foster human emotion in general. It is obvious that by being exposed to art, people gain profound knowledge in different fields which could tell people about compassion. In some cases, a picture or an artistic product could impart messages of more than a thousand words. Not only does art nurture emotion but also allow art inherited people to express their talent and assist self-exploration of their kinesthetic aptitude. In such a way, they could acquire a reputation and recognition from society. The gifted singer Laine Hardy, who was a winner of American idol 2019, is an obvious example of those who accidentally became viral after taking part in a music contest. In conclusion, despite the undeniable importance of the role of science in life, I hold a strong belief that art fields could also support people in exploring their inside world deeper and boosting human’s virtue, which is essential for comprehensive development