Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Some nations accomplish international success in today's competitive world by financing privileged amenities to train top professional athletes instead of allowing for the public. Given the fast amortization while opening to public and exclusive requirements of athletes, this development appears highly feasible and rational. On the one hand, it is apparent that the investment into sport is extremely vital for a country to be recognized for its sport business. High-quality training facilities that include current equipment for monitoring athletes ' physical states must be provided to elite sportsmen and sportswomen in order to optimize their sport ability. This act can also be financially beneficial due to the broadcasting and advertising contracts of the national league. For example, the US government has spent a huge amount of money for the national basketball industry since the dawn of basketball. Therefore, the US basketball team is considered as the greatest team in every international tournament or competition that they participate in, no matter which generation that is. Moreover, the National Basketball Association, also known as the NBA, is considered as the most prominent basketball league in the whole world; thus, the flow of contracts and sponsors keeps running endlessly, making massive income to the league. Another benefit of having domestic facilities is that the government can lower the cost of sending the athletes ' team overseas for coaching. For example, Australia has long been known for its gold medal swimming squad, owing to an organically designed training strategy and adequate infrastructural investment, while smaller sport industries, such as in Vietnam, athletes are still being sent to other countries to help them to approach a more professional environment and training method. Furthermore, this development tendency may have a good impact on younger generations, who will be more likely to pursue sports careers in the future, contributing to the growth of the national sports business for many years to come. In conclusion, as being stated in this essay, the benefits of constructing specialized training facilities for elite athletes clearly outweigh the negatives to the general public's well-being. It is recommended that the government must perform a balancing act in order to maximize the possible benefits of the situation.