In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in the water, so people think they should be ban. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by individuals that consumer bags which are the primary source of refuse, cause environmental pollution in the vast majority of the countries and should be prohibited. I agree with this statement and will explain why. On one hand, there are several reasons why plastic bags used for shopping should berst and foremost, in other to maintain the hygienic state of a surrounding, laws on recycling of biodegradable materials must be enacted and followed strictly. This would reduce the refuse being littered everywhere, hence making the environment to be neat. In addition, aquatic animals such as fish, Cockrel, and the likes ought not to be destroyed. Due to the pollution of water as a result of nylon bags being deposited in the river, this would disrupt the activities of these animals, shortening their lives and probably may lead to death. Hence reducing their life span. Furthermore, certain health conditions would arise. When land and water are polluted by refuse dumps and human beings ingested food and water from those contaminated places. There is a possibility of diseases like dysentery, cholera, gastroenteritis occur. Thus decreasing longevity. For instance, I remember when I suffered from cholera in 2020 after visiting my grandmother in a remote village, due to unclean water from the river which is their only source of water supply. On the other hand, some people who opine it is not ideal to place a ban on disposable bags state that it increases productivity and revenue on the production company which further generates tax for the government that aids to build major infrastructures in the nation. However, its drawback outweighs the benefit because it leads to the destruction of lives and properties. For example, according to a report by New York Times, what caused flooding in San Fernando City of the Philippines. It was a result of indiscriminate refuse dumpings. In conclusion, I think that banning market bags which causes havoc in the environment in most countries is appropriate because it makes the territory untidy, kills aquatic animals, and results in bad health conditions