People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays it is true that especially young people are immersed in fast food diets, which are extremely unhealthy and probably the main reason for the increasing amount of diseases related to overweight and gastrointestinal illnesses among others. To start with, it has been expressed by many parents their concerns about junk food chains being the most common places where young people meet up, namely Burger King, McDonald's or Telepizza. This tendency is possibly caused by the cheap prices and the various and delicious flavours and texture of this type of meal, which is addictive. This issue is, without a doubt, encouraged by the excessive amount of TV advertisements in which famous soccer players, actors or singers appear, such as the ice cream one with Andres Iniesta eating it while motivating children to buy one. Moreover, the government lack of action could be another factor in the increasing unhealthy lifestyles. Particularly, education about a nutritional and healthy diet at schools or work is poor, and due to this fact, when parents go to the supermarket, they tend to buy fast food since they do not have much time to cook with their stressful schedule. Therefore, when they get home, they heat up pre-cooked aliments, for instance, pizza, lasagna and a wide variety of freezer sections. This means that the children are going to be eating this variety of foodstuff as well and, for this reason, the probability of developing an illness becomes higher. In conclusion, it can be seen that the blame for our daily diets is not only ours but the governments’ around the world, as they are allowing all this business and advertisements to be abruptly introduced in our lives. Consequently, there is a high likelihood of people ending up with several diseases owing to the lack of education and action.