Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

In recent years, different types of green sources of power have been invented by scientists. Energy from solar power is gaining popularity every day as a major source of power in a number of households. Its environmental friendliness is one of the major causes of this trend. However, the high cost of installation and scepticism about its durability has stopped from being even more pervasive. This essay will discuss its benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, a major disadvantage of solar energy is the initial cost of installation. The reason behind this is that its panel and batteries are expensive in comparison with the city's supply of electricity. For example, to obtain electricity from the town, one has to just apply for a connection and the supply mechanism will be available instantly which is chargeable on the basis of units consumed. In contrast, people need to install the relevant equipment to produce electricity from the Sun. Furthermore, the durability of the batteries and panels is also a major disadvantage in the production of solar power as their quality may be poor. On the other hand, an advantage of this power source is that it is environmentally clean because it does not produce emissions of any type of gas into the atmosphere. For instance, this technology uses the Sun as its source, so there is no air pollution like in the case of fossil fuels. The second most admired advantage is the low monthly rate for electricity to households. House owners do not need to pay a high monthly bill for electricity because it is absolutely free. In conclusion, solar energy is becoming popular every day all over the world. No air pollution and low monthly electricity bills are the major advantages of this trend. In contrast, the initial installation cost and durability of this technology are its main disadvantages. I believe solar energy has more advantages for households than disadvantages.