Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is clearly seen that the amount of sugar is composed of many foods and beverages. A huge concentration of sugar is one of the factors leading to a fitness crisis. There is a policy that conveys that people should pay extra money to consume. To my mind, I agree that it is a great way to deal with the sugarholic problem. To begin with, increasing expenditure for sugary products will decrease the demand to buy them. In this evolution, workers spend time on transportation especially in a big city, so they have little time to eat. Furthermore, those believe that sweeteners bring high energies in their route and do not consider how much quantity that they should have in one day. For these reasons, they cannot refuse to pay money for unhealthy food which has high costs per year in individual conditions. For instance, coke has a higher cost, many people will avoid buying it because they have the same incomes as in normal situations. As a result, following the advice will lessen the need due to expensive goods referring from economical theory. In addition, consuming less sugar will reduce the risks of health issues such as obesity. Sugar is one type of sweetener which is commonly combined in many foods. Products added with more sugar will have more risks of illness. Another factor stimulating health problems is sedentary lifestyles which are not careful about well-being. This is linked together with a healthy diet in daily lives as well as consumption. Thus avoiding sugar and having a healthy lifestyle are great options to be safe from chronic disease. In conclusion, going up the price of sweet goods should be done to protect and take care of citizens from non-communication disease and poor behaviours.