The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the backbone of any society and it should be compulsory for everyone. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that study for young youngsters should be given more importance while others emphasize adults’ study. I partially agree with the given statement. In this essay, I will describe why the authority should concentrate equally on youth as well as adult learning. On the one hand, younglings are the future of any nation and they need proper schooling. Many adolescents are unable to get basic learning due to a lack of money. Additionally, many countries do not have good infrastructure and quality teachers therefore ministry are utilising their funds on expanding these facilities. As a result, more children can get better study because country success is determined by quality learning. For instance, in India according to an RTE,act 6 to 14 years children can get free education consequently maximum students are fulfilling their dream of going to school. On the other hand, adult literacy is also crucial because they are also responsible for social betterment in many ways. Firstly, Illiteracy leads to unemployment and crime. If people are not trained, they do not get jobs that will increase, different kinds of crime which will affect social peace. Government should provide different kinds of vocational training and life skills courses. For instance, many companies can hire adults that will be beneficial for the company as well as individual both. So adult training is fruitful for the person, society and nation altogether. In conclusion, literacy is a pillar of any successful country. Younglings, as well as adults,both are an important part of any community therefore the government should develop learning opportunities and environments for both because youngsters can get their basic study and adults can earn their bread and butter.