Some teachers argue that students learn more effectively when they study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. What is your opinion?

Many teachers advocate the idea of learning in groups, whereas others hold the opinion that pupils can understand the syllabus better when they study individually. I support the former view on the grounds that learning with classmates has more excitement and enables ideas to flow back and forth. On the one hand, teaching staff feel that students who study in groups tend to get distracted from studying. For example, when teenagers gather in a group of few to study, they might prefer to start socialising or discuss unrelated topics such as the latest gossip, or their favourite TV shows. Therefore, some teachers despise this idea and prefer to ask students to study on their own. Furthermore, studying required focus and concentration that might be hard to achieve with other people around. On the other hand, group studying enables students to engage in further discussion and grasp a better comprehension of lessons. For instance, some students may be strong in one subject, and weak in another. If pupils study in a group, they can exchange their understandings in multiple subjects. Therefore, group studying could actually benefit everyone. Moreover, studying in a group enables the flow of ideas among members. This will elevate students ' learning abilities and critical thinking skills. To summarise, studying with friends has many supporters among teachers, while many of them refute this concept. In my opinion, group studying is more beneficial to students inasmuch as it provides the chance to better comprehend lessons taught in school and helps students with cognitive skills.