Some believe that politicians are the most influential people in the world, while others believe scientists are the most influential. Which side do you agree with and why? Provide specific reasoning for your answer.

Currently, there are different points of view on the account of who has the greatest impact on the people’s lives: politicians or scholars. In my opinion, both sides are right in their own way, and they should be considered separately before making any conclusion. On the one hand, in many countries, politicians take major decisions that relate to social, economic, educational and other areas. They create programs that may contribute to the development of their homeland, as well as perform in the international arena to conclude profitable deals, improve trade relations and many other aspects. For instance, in my country, people whose profession is related to the political field provide citizens with many conveniences, such as free hospital treatment, various privileges, the opportunity to receive free education, and much more. All these factors have a positive effect on the quality of people’s lives. On the other hand, discoveries and new developments made by scientists play a significant role for humanity also. Thanks to them, people are constantly getting new information about the environment and its features. Moreover, scientists have invented many things that made a person’s live easier. A good illustration of this is an assembly line that replaced manual labour and allowed for the creation of mass production of identical components, significantly reducing the time to manufacture a new product. One point that also worth noting is the fact that scientific workers find new ways to treat diseases and help to prevent mass distribution of some of them. Nevertheless, scholars are directly depend on money that the state allocated for their developments, so politicians have impact on the scientific sphere also. In my opinion, despite the fact that works of scientists is very essential for the world, they could not have done this without the government permission and its material support. In conclusion, both political and scientific spheres occupy an important part in a person’s life. However, I believe that politicians are more influential than scholars are.