Many people believe that cooking is an essential life skill and should be taught to boys and girls in schools. Others disagree and believe it is a waste of school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many are of opinion that cooking is an essential life skill and should be educated to boys and girls in schools while, others are of thinking that it is waste of valuable school time,in this, an essay I am going to discuss the pros and cons and I am in favour of the educating than not. Cooking is a complex science and it needs precise knowledge of ingredients and quality and quantity of other substances to mix with to get the best out of cooking in sense of preserving nutrients and enhancing their absorption and on the other hand, saving from food poisoning.So it is vital to have some basic education during school time which makes the students life easy in future and enhance chances for a job in food industries and saving money by self-cooking as they do not need to buy the costly restaurant and fast- food meals. Opponents of education advocate that in this time of hurry and bustle,people do not have time for preparing food and are going to rely on the fast- food industry and restaurant chains for their food requirements, therefore adding cooking to the syllabus is just a waste of time which can be devoted to other valuable subjects and home cooking will decrease the revenue of convenient food industry and government income from taxes. In, the conclusion I will support the above-mentioned education as it is worth the time devoted to these skills in terms of the quality of healthy and nutritious, food they can get by learning this science.