Technology has enabled the mass production of goods with the use of machines. Discuss the merits and demerits of mechanized production.

In concurrent times, the utilisation of machines for manufacturing things on a large scale has become ubiquitous. This automation has brought its own advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, firstly, I will elaborate on the merits and secondly, on the demerits of this transformation. To begin with, one of the greatest benefits of this mechanisation blizzard is that it enhances the availability of products with prodigious quality in the market. This is due to the fact that these sophisticated technological unicorns perform their tasks with astonishing accuracy and render the goods which frequently stand as epitomes for standardness. For instance, after the industrial revolution which drastically employed huge machinery, the performance of cars greatly improved when compared to their predecessors, that can be owed to fine and delicate tasks performed precisely by robots. Thus, mechanisation turned phenomenal in skyrocketing the standards. In contrast, this landed the public in unemployment because employers started resorting to garner motor equipment in the place of manual labour. This provides companies potential benefits of speeding up the work and parallel to this, they can reduce their expenditure on people which can be used to further invest in research and development. For example, robotisation in large corporations culminated in a turmoil of a number of employees losing their jobs and being pushed down into poverty. Hence, this can be considered one of the greatest setbacks of modernisation. To conclude, although there are drawbacks, advantages benefit mankind and aid in the production of supreme commodities. Therefore, mechanised manufacturing is definitely a boon to 21st-century society.