The best way to reduce crime among young people is to teach parents good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and examples.

Nowadays, the criminal news by the youth is shown on the first page of the newspaper. Some people believe that great instruction from their parents is the best solution to solve this problem. Personally, I argue this statement because it has many relevant factors to this incident. My opinion and the examples will be discussed in the following paragraphs. First of all, the environment is one of the factors because at this age they will be able to follow the same actions easily from someone they have met. For example, the school has different people and various backgrounds, if they have friends who have a drug crime so they can be influenced to do it in a similar way. A neighbourhood is a place where the youngsters will be raised since they were born. The violence and the crime in these surroundings can be their motivations. Furthermore, this period of age has its own thoughts. They do not prefer to be taught by their parents so the alternative solutions should be learnt by the professional. These people might have a mental problem more than their appearance. The expert will bring them to be a participant in a specific course which has suitable ways to deal with their actions. For instance, the stress will be released by fun activities or talking with the initial causes. In my point of view, I would like to say that most parents have always instructed their children to their best ability. These youngsters need to distinguish between good and bad behaviour by themselves in one day. To sum up, I firmly disagree that this criminal happening could be reduced by the good parent's skill due to the fact that it has a number of related factors affecting the youth.