There is a trend of increasing amounts of consumer goods, which leads to environmental problems. What are the reasons for this trend? Give your own opinion and solutions.

Nowadays, the number of products that people use rises every year and it can cause environmental issues. This essay will discuss the main causes of natural problems and possible solutions to these problems. To begin with, the two main reasons why growth of consuming goods can lead to the issues are using the natural resources and pollution from factories. Increasing demand among people makes companies find new resources which have to produce the product from nature. For instance, mobile phones are popular among teenagers. This is why many firms that produce the electronic devices in the UK seek the new caves which have metals such as irons, gold or coppers in order to create their phones. Another reason is when factories have lots of orders they need to use energy as fossil fuels and it leads to pollution or releasing the wastes from there also causes contaminated water that affects creatures in the river. However, there are some possible solutions to this problem. Selecting the products that can reuse or recycle to reduce spending money on the same product such as fabric that we can use again. individuals in some countries can donate or exchange their old mobile phone for discounts and the old one will transfer to the factories and recycle useful parts in order to reduce the wastes and costs. Moreover, spending money on eco-friendly goods which do not affect the environment and also degrade in nature can protect the problem from waste issues, and the factories should be conscious about the energy that is used to create their product. They should find alternative energy instead of fossil fuels which cause air pollution like solar energy, thermal energy or hydro energy. In conclusion, expanding consumer demands can cause natural problems since they need to find the ingredients and activities of factories release exhausted gases and chemicals into the river. In my opinion, everyone should be aware of this problem and encourage eco-friendly products that can be reused or recycled in order to reduce waste and aid the environment.