In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, there is a growth on people who decides to live alone comparing to the past in some countries. In my opinion, this sign is a negative development trend because it causes of lack of interaction in society and may lead to the decreation of global population. Firstly, the negative impact is that people have less connection and socialization. In many country, people leave their family and head to a city for work. Then, they have to live alone. They go to work in the morning and come back to their places after the off-hour as their daily routines. Although they have a connection with their colleagues in the workplace. It is not a strong connection. As a result, it makes them have less interaction in their close social circle, keep self-isolation, and can lead to depression. Another impact is that staying alone can cause the decrease number of children. Nowadays, the statistics show that people tend to not get married because they prefer to live alone. Each person is not only focusing his owned activities but also protecting himself from others. In addition, every people thinks the same way, then, no new people come to their live and build up a strong relationship until give a proposal. Consequently, the birth rate in developed country is lower than the past while the rate of people who prefer to live alone is higher. Living alone has benefits as individuals, nevertheless, there are still the negative impacts to society. The depression rate in people is higher, moreover, the lower population has showed. This is a responsibility of everyone especially the government to resolve the issue.