In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent decades years, people worldwide have been continuously concerned about the global warming situation. Reducing paper use, which is close to our daily life, is the most popular discussion about sustainable development. One of the most impacted manufacturings, the paper and publication industries, have been directly affected and significantly required to transform themselves. Nowadays, consumers' behaviour gradually changes from buying the publication in paper format to reading online without paying instead. This essay will discuss why I agree about online reading newspapers or books regarding changing customers' behaviour and supporting electronic tools. First of all, the social and technological change impacts the reader's behaviour, which prefers electronic newspapers or books more than paper. Every morning, readers can access the global news or latest book launching online in just a second without going anywhere. For example, Thais people can browse the free news or articles from The New York Times from the US, The Guardian from the UK, and NZ Herald from New Zealand by subscribing to the mailing system. Moreover, smartphones and electronic tablets are necessary for people in the digital era. Those innovative tools especially support e-books, such as Kindle from Amazon, Boox, iPad, smartphone, and desktop computer. Additionally, various mobile applications or online book stores support e-book— for instance, Kindle, Goodreads, and Ookbee. They provide both free e-books and paid membership. In conclusion, printed newspapers or books will be obsoleted and transformed to the new digital age because readers can easily access all electronic publications at any time, both free reading and paid membership, depended on customers' needs.