There is a strong view that training of work is more important than broad education. To what extent you agree with this?

I believe that training of work is more important than broad education, this is based on so many reasons which are stated and described below. First, broad education does not really determine how good or perfect you are on the job, as much as education is very important, training in work is quite more important. An individual can have a broad knowledge in abstract form and such a person might not be able to relate the abstract knowledge to the practical work. Also, training of work gives you real practical and true knowledge about the work, you can get life experience of the work and also get to understand the ethics of the job as well. The real knowledge of work is gotten on the job and not on the prior training acquired. In conclusion, based on the experience I have gotten on my previous jobs, I can boldly say based on my opinion and experience that, training of work is more important than broad education