Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While some people opine that large, impressive buildings are important to a city there are many others who think that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. In my view, it is important to invest a certain amount in both tourist attractions as well as improvising the school & hospital infrastructure. This essay outlines both the views Tourism is one of the sectors which generates huge revenue for a country. Building tall & impressive buildings attract both domestic and international tourists. To illustrate, many tourists from many countries visit India every year to view and enjoy the scenic Taj Mahal. For any nation, it is important to allocate some amount of their economy to develop tourist attractions as this helps in creating job opportunities for many citizens along with boosting the overall economy. Education & health sectors are very crucial sectors. Improvising these sectors should be given first priority. Schools are the hubs for information. Government should take measures to make sure the schools have proper infrastructure and facilities for all the students to get a better training. Hospitals should have the advanced equipment to provide the best health care facilities to the students. A country is considered to be developed when it has first -class schooling and medical facilities. To conclude, a developing country should allocate most of its resources to developing education and healthcare facilities followed by tourism.