There is a trend of increasing amounts of consumer goods, which leads to environmental problems. What are the reasons for this trend? Give your own opinion and solutions.

It is indisputable that the number of consumer goods is increasing these days. This situation causes many natural problems including pollution, resources and animals. The reasons and the solutions will be outlined in the following paragraphs. First of all, the number of industries are increasing due to consumer demands. These factories will release gas emissions and dust leading to air pollution and higher temperature. Additionally, the toxic waste will be released to the water resource which harms marine animals and their habitats. These effects will bring the greatest challenge eventually, which is climate change. Secondly, most products are non-biodegradable. The manufactory has the mass production of disposable goods because people prefer to buy the new products rather than reusing. As a result, these products will be a waste in thousands of years. This concern should be tackled as soon as possible with a long-term solution. First, companies should promote the use of eco-friendly materials. The famous coffee chain Starbuck, using corn or paper straws, replaced plastic straws. Moreover, this brand offers some discounts to customers who bring their own containers. Furthermore, the government should create rewards such as incentives or tax breaks for businesses using renewable energy. They will manufacture the products regarding this issue. The last way, the advertising agencies should deal with the celebrities or the influencer to launch the environmental campaigns. This method will be able to persuade their fans. In summary, the number of factories and the non-decomposable wastes is the reason why the increasing numbers of products affect natural problems. The authorities and companies have to collaborate to support eco-friendly production lines