Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on arts rather than other subjects?

It is commonly believed that art is a fundamental part of society as artists are able to express their thoughts and culture with their work. In my opinion, children should definitely learn art because it helps them develop their creativity and will enable them to express their thoughts better with the artwork, but it should not be taught to the detriment of other subjects Firstly, art is an essential subject which children, especially young children, should learn as it enhances their creativity and imagination. Without the development of imagination & creative thinking, children will struggle to grow as dynamic, individual thinkers in their adulthood. Furthermore, some children are particularly gifted with creative abilities and studying arts will nurture their talent more Another important advantage for children when practising art is that it provides them with a medium to express their thoughts easily. Importantly, young children do not have the linguistic capabilities to put their ideas into language and thus communicate directly. Therefore, by learning art, they can express their ideas through pictures and symbols. For this reason, many children psychologists also study the art of children to understand them better. Finally, regardless of how useful art is it is important for the children to learn all the subjects rather than focusing only on arts. Equal focus must be given to all subjects for the overall development of their skills. Thus, a healthy balance of art, sciences, languages are essential to be included in the syllabus In conclusion, while art certainly improves the creative and imaginative abilities of children, it should be taught alongside other subjects. A school curriculum should have a balance of all subjects.