Some people think it's better to choose friends or whole always have the same opinions as them. I don't people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Friendship is an indispensable part of our life and it thrives primarily on love and support provided by friends to each other. These days, the best approach to choose friends is argumentative. Some are of the belief that people should choose those who share the same opinions with them as their friends, while others think that becoming friend with those who have different opinions is more beneficial. I personally agree with the latter view and this essay tends to discuss both ideas. On the one hand, some people, including those with conservative personalities, believe that the best friend for one is the most similar one in terms of opinions and beliefs. I think the main reason behind this view is that they believe the more similar viewpoints they share with each other, the fewer conflicts would arise among them. Moreover, I think that concerning friendship, similar views strengthen the bond between friends and make their relationship long-lasting. On the other hand, some people, including me, believe that friendship implies providing support to each other rather than sharing the same thoughts. I think they believe that those living as a community need to respect others' beliefs and be open-minded about different notions. Therefore, they feel that by choosing friends from different walks of life who sometimes disagree with them, they can learn tolerance which is a key skill that shows the mental maturity of individuals. Moreover, by choosing different friends, they would always have some topics to discuss and there is a valuable chance of learning from friends. In conclusion, there are different, sometimes contradictory attitudes about firm friends. Although some people are in favor of becoming friends with those who have similar views, others take a position against it. I reiterate that becoming friends with people with various viewpoints may help individuals learn critical skills such as tolerance, communication, and social discussions.